Thursday, August 28, 2014

BTE's Facebook Wheel Stand Tournament Details

If you follow us on Facebook, you might have noticed we're doing something a little different. Something fun. Something a little bit like racing. We're having a tournament to see which of our fans' wheel stand photos have what it takes to win them a BTE torque converter or BTE-manufactured product of equal or lesser value. 

Here's the tournament structure:
1st round: Start with 64 wheel stand entries, which will be put into groups of 4 in 16 first rounds. Those 16 winners will move on. Round 2: 16 Wheel Stands will compete again in groups of 4 to get to our Final 4! Round 3: Those Final 4 will compete in groups of 2 to find our finalists. Final Round: Two finalists battle it out for the grand prize (a BTE torque converter or BTE product of equal or lesser value). 

We’ll post 2 first rounds a day (for a total of 8 days, skipping weekends and Labor Day). The we’ll post one bracket a day for the remainder of the tournament until we have our winner. See the line up below.

How will we do it? We'll post a status message with the name of the round's contestants and post their photos in the comment section. The photo with the most LIKES in 24 hours will move on!

Here are the current entries and what days they'll be in the first round. We'll update the details as rounds finish and we know who'll be moving on.

UPDATED Round 1, Day 1
Bracket 1
Brittany EzellMark Braam, Alex Miller, John Taylor
Bracket 2
Nat FarrarJordan Smickle, David Little, Kevin Prior

UPDATED Round 1, Day 2
Bracket 1
Skip TubbsRobert Sawyers, Mark Underhill, Travis Imhof
Bracket 2
Mike CasteelThomas Holley, Tyler Miller, Tabitha Draughon

Round 1, Day 3
Bracket 1
Derek Lewis, Nate Somerlot, Justin Caraway, Tom Hyatt
Bracket 2
Martin Lambert, Ron Hamby, Alex Bradford, Nathan Schultze

Round 1, Day 4
Bracket 1
Al Mullins, Dave Gebauer, Zach Schlumpf, Frank Acosta
Bracket 2
Chris Young, Derek Reynolds, Ryan Roberts, Brett Childs

Round 1, Day 5
Bracket 1
Brandon Tuck, Rich Maier, Danny Weaver, Jeff Ferguson
Bracket 2
Dennis Moore, Larry Robb, Frank Greenough, Casey Swift

Round 1, Day 6
Bracket 1
PJ Slayden, Zack Powell, Luke Epperly, Ray Tumbry
Bracket 2
David Clapp, Josh Clem, Brandon Wilder, David Hearn

Round 1, Day 7
Bracket 1
Alex Shows, Patrick Bullard, Jake Hodge, Tony Newton
Bracket 2
Rick Shofner, Jeffrey Ferree, Poul Ancherson, JI Blackard

Round 1, Day 8
Bracket 1
Chris Rucker, Joe Greene, Lucas Walker, Jeff Joslin
Bracket 2
Darrin Sotera, Barry Nicholson, Kevin King, Joey Painter

Round 2, Day 1
Mike CasteelDerek Lewis, Danny Weaver, Alex Shows

Round 2, Day 2
Brittany Ezell, Nathan Schultze, Dennis Moore, Rick Shofner

Round 2, Day 3
Nat Farrar, Dave Gebauer, Ray Tumbry, Lucas Walker

Round 2, Day 4
Skip Tubbs, Ryan Roberts, David Clapp, Darrin Sotera

Round 3, Day 1
Derek Lewis vs. Dennis Moore

Round 3, Day 2
Nat Farrar vs. Ryan Roberts

Derek Lewis vs. Nat Farrar

DEREK LEWIS takes home the HUGE win!

No comments: